Our Staff

Mrs Sykes, Headteacher

Senior Management Team

The Senior Leadership Team (SLT) have key responsibility for the running of Westende Junior School. At Westende, we have a distributed management structure that provides a broader, more consultative and collaborative decision-making process. The SLT ensure best outcomes in pupil progress, attainment and pastoral well-being are achieved through shared responsibility, joint accountability and significantly increased lateral productivity. The SLT members are:

Mrs A Sykes, Head Teacher
Mrs N Edgar, Deputy Head
Mrs L Kitson, Assistant Head Teacher
Mrs C Churchill, School Business Manager

You are welcome to meet any member of the SLT and appointments can be booked via the school office. Please be advised that parents will usually be directed to meet with their class teacher first should they need to discuss any issue relating to their child.

Meet The Teachers

Year 3 Classes
Mrs Billane and Miss Stewart

Year 4 Classes
Miss Taylor, Mrs Kitson, Mrs Edgar and Mrs Pilborough

Year 5 Classes
Miss Kimber and Miss Bishop

Year 6 Classes
Mrs Donaldson, Mrs Pilborough and Miss Ogilvie


Mrs Robinson

Additional Teachers and Support Staff

Acorns ASC Resource
Mrs Fowler, Mrs Thomas and Mrs Robinson

Physical Education
Mr Dickinson

Additional Teaching Staff
Mrs Boylan, Mrs Gale, Mrs Knowles, Mrs Moreland, Mrs Pearce

Senior Administrator
Mrs Harris

Admin and Finance Assistant
Mrs Rack-Cooper 

Admin Assistant
Mrs Baker

IT Support
Mrs Lewis

Site Controller
Mr Johnson

Lunch Time Supervisors
Mrs Armstrong, Mrs Maunsell and Miss Smart

Teaching Assistants
Mrs Ali, Mrs Bartlett, Mrs Forman, Mrs Golebiowski, Miss Green, Miss Krasna, Mrs Lewis, Mrs Rotherham, Mrs Lawrie, Miss Smart, Mrs Rack-Cooper, Mr Potter, Mr Johns, Mrs Martin, Mrs Moss, Mrs Ogilvie, Mrs Prangley, Mr Pelling, Miss Watts